Please wait while JT SlideShow is loading images...
Photo Title 1Photo Title 2Photo Title 3Photo Title 4Photo Title 5

Follow Me on Pinterest

Cato from Australia, stayed in August 2013

"Amazing"

We were a group of 7 adults. All had been to Bali quite a few times and decided to do something different and take a look at another side of Bali other than Kuta. Villa Semadhi arranged a driver, Made, to pick us up at our hotel in kuta. From the moment we arrived at Villa Semadhi we were in for the treat of our lives. The Villa is just spectacular. All bedrooms have their own special appeal, also being very clean and spacious. The grounds are very well kept and the attention to detail everywhere is second to none. Putra, the manager was always happy to oblige any request. He took us at 5.30am for a walk to the top of the mountain to see sunrise. He arranged Babi Guling for us, which was cooked in the local village and Putra then carved it for us. Jero is an amazing cook and we were very satisfied after our meals. Putra arranged for us to go to Mengangin Island snorkeling. We also found time to have massages in the massage pavilion at the Villa and just sit and relax around the horizon pool and ponder. We only stayed 4 nights, but would love to stay more so we could have done more in our time.

Michelle from Australia, stayed in June 2013

"Perfection"

We quite literally just returned from Bali and the Villa Semadhi yesterday - we booked our return next year before we even left. What can I say - bidding everyone at the Villa a fond farewell was rather difficult and I do say we shed a few tears. We spent 15 days at the Villa, it was everything we had expected and MORE ---- way way more. It was decided that we wanted to stay away from the south side but feared everything would be a "trek" but took the chance and went with it - we could not have been happier with our decision. Every day brought renewal to our souls, whether trekking through the rice terraces or doing absolutely nothing but reading and being a lounge lizard - there was never a moment that went by that we did not thoroughly enjoy. We have stayed at a variety of different types of establishments but nothing compares to the hospitality and generosity the staff shared with us. Putra, the villa manager - was amazing - he never failed us and many times went beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay was comfortable - evening waking up at 5:30am personally, to take us on a hike to watch the sunrise (well - that got postponed due to the rain but STILL)! Jero is an amazing cook and she kept up with all the various request without ever blinking an eye and a smile on her face. The girls in the house - OUTSTANDING!!! We just fell in love with their bright cheery smiles and when one of my guest decided to get a little playful, they merrily played along with us. Made our "Drive Master" became a fast friend who we will miss dearly.

The villa was spacious and clean, beautifully decorated and you feel completely at home. I could just go on and on...but this is one experience you would not want to miss. We look forward to returning year after year.

Sean from America, stayed at villa Semadhi January 2013

“Promise Delivered”

We met up with friends in Pemuteran to stay five nights at Villa Semadhi each having our own King size bedroom and ridiculous outdoor bathrooms. The grounds are kept up beautifully and the house well built. We traveled with our 15 month old and the staff loved him. Putra, the manager, was very easy going and went out of his way to help on a number of occasions. I'm digging hard to remember a solid criticism but am coming up short. I definitely recommend taking the boat out to the reef for a sunset swim (and cocktail). Very well done.

 

Christine from Australia, stayed at Villa semadhi January 2013

“Simply Wonderful!”

Our stay at Villa Semadhi was the highlight of a month long trip to Bali. The spacious villa was perfect for our family of five adults and two children. We took a trip to Menjangan Island and also went horseriding. The rest of the time was spent luxuriating in the serene atmosphere at the villa!
Pemuteran is a nice quiet place, but with plenty of activities if one so chooses. A special mention must go to Putra the manager who has the perfect blend of friendliness and discretion. We never felt pushed to do anything other than relax!
I am a fussy traveller and don't write reviews as I rarely stay somewhere twice! I can truly say that I cannot wait to return to Villa Semadhi to stay longer next time.

 

Deb from Australia stay 22 December

Heaven in Bali

Our 7 days at Villa Semadhi was the dream that we had hoped for our family Christmas holiday with 3 children in their early 20s. We were looking for somewhere to spend quality time in a relaxed atmosphere and the Villa provided the perfect location. The Permuteran district is laid back and friendly allowing easy access to local villages, markets, farming, snorkeling and travel to the nearby mountains.

However, the highlight was the hospitality of Putra and his staff at the Villa providing a delicious selection of traditional Balinese dishes and organising cooking lessons, massages, yoga, boat and bike rides, sunrise walks, various trips and filling every need unobtrusively.

The relaxing Balinese huts, infinity pool, serene beach, clean and spacious rooms, perennial warmth and afternoon thunderstorms provided the ideal variety for a memorable holiday. A special memory will be the family boat ride at sunset on Christmas night. We will definitely return with the extended family soon. A huge thank you to all at Villa Semadhi as well as Jane for having the Villa available for all to appreciate.

 

Michele from China, stay May 2012



The villa is very lovely. It is beautifully decorated, the grounds are immaculate. Putra, the manager, does a great job. He helped us plan several excursions. About 2 km from the villa my boys were able to set sea turtles back in the sea. They are still talking about it, although it didn't take very long. In Lovina about 45 minutes away you can swim with dolphins at a local hotel. We went on a wonderful trek though the local farms, it was not only lovely, but very educational. My boys also make a camp fire on the beach. They are 9, 7, and 4. They all said what a wonderful vacation they had. I would not hesitate to stay here again. It is a ways from the airport, but from what I saw of Kuta it is well worth the drive. The house is very clean. The rooms are huge, each with a king sized bed and a trundle bed. The outdoor bathrooms were great. Loved taking a shower in the morning with the birds chirping and the sun shining. The food was great and very reasonable. Thanks again to all the staff for making our stay wonderful.

 

Kathy From Jakarta, Stay April 2012

 

I don't even know where to begin my review of this property, but I'll try.

I went to Villa Semadhi for 4 days with some friends. We thought we had lucked out because when booking our trip, the villas we had originally wanted were full, so to us, Villa Semadhi was the next best thing. Well, little did we know.

I have been living in Jakarta for 2 years and have travelled a fair bit around Indonesia. I am always gob smacked by the price of accommodation and wonder what I'll be getting for my money. More often than not, I am disappointed. Villa Semadhi definitely restored my faith in the Indonesian holiday.

The minute we stepped into the grounds, we were all speechless and we were struck by the idyllic beauty of the property. There was something so special about the place that truly for the first 30 minutes or so, I couldn't speak. It was really really something. 

Semadhi is a private villa, the rooms are wonderful each with an adjoining walk in robe and further ensuite and outdoor shower. They are big and roomy and very very comfortable. The garden has a lovely Zen quality I guess with numerous places and daybeds to relax on. The horizon pool beside the ocean is stunning and long enough to do laps in, the beach is safe and gorgeous. Putra and his staff are friendly and ever so helpful. The villa is so low key but tasteful and beautifully appointed. The youngest in our party was 6, the oldest over 60 and there was something for everyone. No one was bored. You can hike, visit temples (by foot), snorkel nearby, enjoy the restaurants, kayak using the villa's kayaks.... I tend to need a lot of action and adventure on a holiday but for the first time, I didn't want to leave the villa. I just wanted to soak it all in and relax.

We unfortunately only had 3 nights at Semadhi. We all agreed that if we hadn't prebooked flights and accommodation to Gili Trawangan, we surely would have extended our stay at the Villa. I cannot wait to return for another holiday to Villa Semadhi. It can't come soon enough.

 

Tony from Australia, Stay in April 2012


We stayed at Villa Semadhi for four nights as part of a family trip to Bali to celebrate my sister's 50th birthday.
I have to say that Villa Semadhi was the highlight of that trip!
We were a group of four adults and two teenagers; there should have been another couple and their daughter who did not make it due to the Air Australia/ Strategic Airline debacle. We had the whole Villa to ourselves and it really was a piece of paradise.
Villa Semadhi is right on the beach, surrounded by a beautiful walled tropical garden. The main villa has three bedrooms all with ensuites; the main suite is huge with a separate dressing room and a large outdoor bathroom with a huge sunken bathtub. There is another building with a beautiful semi open dining area surrounded by a lotus pond and a pavilion room upstairs with beautiful views over the garden and the Bali Sea. The pavilion room has wooden shutters on three sides that open right up to take full advantage of the views and sea breezes.
There is a lovely infinity pool at the bottom of the garden adjacent to the beach. Behind the pool is a beautiful bale with a large day bed, ideal for reading, relaxing and massages. Also in this section is a cool water Jacuzzi, which is very refreshing on a hot day! Just in front of the pool is bale/gazebo with a table and seating which is right next to the beach; we had our breakfasts served here most mornings.
The villa looks beautiful in the photos on the website and on TA but it is one of those rare places where the reality is actually much better than the pictures. The old adage "the photos don't do it justice" is certainly true in the case of Villa Semadhi. 
The staff are wonderful. Ketut and Kadek looked after us particularly well always smiling and nothing was too much trouble. Jero the cook is fantastic. The food was amongst the best we had in Bali; very tasty, beautifully presented and reasonably priced. We had the vast majority of our meals at the villa because it was so good, tasty and convenient. We were given a complimentary evening meal on our first night which was very much appreciated after our long trip from Sanur that day. The gardeners did an excellent job, the grounds were immaculately clean tidy and manicured. The lawn was extremely soft, springy and green. 
Putra, the villa manager was very pleasant and could arrange anything you need during your stay. He speaks excellent English.
There is plenty to do in the Pemuteran area (if you can drag yourself away from Villa Semadhi's beautiful grounds!) especially if you are into scuba diving or snorkeling. Some of our group did Scuba diving at Pemuteran Bay then a day trip to Menjangan Island with Reef Seen Diving for more Scuba diving and snorkeling. Reef Seen also have a Turtle Hatchery and release programme which is worth a look.
Another worthwhile activity is a visit to Atlas Pearls pearl farm about 5 km east of Pemuteran. They have a pearl jewelry showroom, a theatre that shows the process of pearl farming and an actual demonstration of seeding an oyster and harvesting pearls from an oyster. You can also walk out on the long jetty to see where the oysters are actually farmed in the bay.
We also enjoyed massages on site at the Bale near the pool, thanks Dewi you are a great masseuse! We even enjoyed a Yoga session in the beautiful gardens overlooking the Bali Sea, I could not imagine a more perfect location for this activity and the ambience was amazing!
The villa has a boat that can take you out for sailing or snorkeling, we did not use this but we did use the kayak provided for early morning paddles as the sun came up.
We booked the stay through Villa Semadhi's own website and had prompt and friendly communication with Jane, one of the owners via e-mail. Jane was very kind, helpful and obliging during the booking process. Jane arranged drivers to get us to Pemuteran and back to Ubud.
All in all Villa Semadhi is just wonderful! Thank you to all the staff once again. We will be back!

 

Ann from Melbourne, Stay in March 2012

TOTAL RELAXATION

Our recent stay in Villa Semhadi was a chance to catch up with friends from Germany, our party which consisted of four adults and one 20 month child were greeted on arrival by Putra and as we walked to the villa through the gate into the gardens we were transported into a garden haven. The villa and gardens are beautifully kept and a delight to stay in.
The staff were so helpful and nothing was a problem, from food for our toddler to our own Gin and Tonic at 5.30 which arrived every evening.
I would suggest eating in at Villa Semhadi as the food is great, with a great variety, which can sometimes be a problem when staying in villas, but not at Villa Semhadi, the BBQ is great and eaten on the beachfront as the sun sets is pure indulgence and the making of memories.
I would stay again tomorrow if given the chance.
Once again thanks to Putra and all the staff, including Komang the boat captain for a truly great time.

 

Fred from Australia, stay in October 2011

Bali's best side!

This was our fourth trip to Bali, the second with our entire family of five, and Villa Semadhi offered the best combination of relaxation, luxury, and activities we ever experienced.

After a 4 hour car ride through the centre of Bali, we arrived at Villa Semadhi a bit worse for wear. As we walked into the compound, we were amazed at the lovely vista - the gardens and infinity edge pool, and the sparkling ocean edged by a black sand beach with views of the volcanos of Java beyond.

Putra and his lovely staff took care of us extremely well. Putra helped us plan and arrange our days, which were a mix of activity and relaxation. This included hiring of a scooter, massage, snorkelling off the villa's boat, at the bio-reef to see the reef recovery project and its amazing progress first hand, diving with an excellent local dive shop, Kubuku. The diving with Putu at Mengangan Island was the highlight of the trip for my daughter and I, while my wife and other two children snorkelled.

We enjoyed the cooking immensely and ate almost every meal at Semadh - so fresh and creatively cooked with a range of local spices. Putra even arranged a birthday cake and candles for my 14 year old daughter's birthday, with only a day's notice. It was a lovely touch.

Our itinerary was for one week at Villa Semadhi, followed by a second week in Ubud. We found ourselves wishing we planned for two weeks at Semadhi as we truly were able to relax and unwind. Even my wife, who dragged her work with her, was able to handle e-mails in the morning given the excellent internet access, and then participate in the activities of the day, including exploring some of the local temples by scooter, or just reading a book in the bale.

Permuteran, Mengangan and Villa Semadhi, along with the sister villa, Wilali, are literally on the "other side” of Bali, but this relatively less well known part of Bali is truly worth exploring. We will go back and will plan to stay longer next time.

 

Tianjin, China stay in September

PERFECT PLACE!

Perfect place for those who look for a confortable and relaxing atmosphere, in a quiet area of Bali.
Don't expect to do some shopping there, just see nature.
You have a range of activities/tours to do, arranged by the manager. You can either choose to have a walk by the beach to Permuteran village, where you have some resorts where you can have a drink or even lunch. The area is dryer than other parts of the island, so in Bali National Park side there is more mangrove (seaside) or tropical dry forest - for those who like trekking. Staying at the villa is a good choice for those who like snorkeling and diving - Permuteran, Mejangan Island (where the coral is really fantastic).
The villa is fully serviced, depending on your needs, the team is very kind and helpful. We highly recommend the food, which is one of the best and more tasty we had in Bali.

 

Eric from Holland stay in July.

Best relaxing holiday experience!

This July, we stayed at villa Semadhi with 2 families. We had done a lot of research on the internet last year and booked early as we wanted a care free holiday.
I can say we are very happy with our choice.It was my third trip to Bali and this is by far the best place we have been. The villa and grounds are large and have a wonderfull atmosphere. Putra the manager is great at organizing whatever you need and also great fun. Jero is an excellent cook Each day we discussed what we wanted for dinner and all meals were little events. The staff is very warm and pleasant, You simply feel welcome and at home. Rooms are very clean and I very much enjoyed our huge outdoor bathroom.
We used the boat several times to go snorkeling and fishing. The biorock project in the bay is amazing and excellent for snorkeling. There are nice spots on the beach there to relax and have a drink. On one late return by boat, we had a beautifull sunset. Magical to see the sun going down behind the vulcanoes on Java and watch the mountains from the sea. We will be back .

 

Benoit from Paris, stay in August 2011

“Above (high) expectations”

We organized a family trip (10 adults & 6 children from 6 months to 6 years old) to Pemuteran and rented Villa Semadhi & Villa Wilali which are only separated by a wall with access through the beach and shared staff.

I only received 1 complaint about this trip to Pemuteran: why did we stay only 4 nights???
Could have spent 2 weeks here.

Gorgeous villas, on the beach (which is beautiful), great pools & gardens (haven for families with kids!). Lots of things to do (diving / snorkeling at Menjangan, day trip to Kawah Ijen in Java, and... just enjoy the villas). Great staff (Hi Pak Putra!!!) and best food during our whole 4-week trip. Super nice baby sitters came every day, massages by the beach... just paradise!

Thanks again and kind regards to Jane & Cisca (the owners who really helped organize the trip & make sure you enjoy every day of it).



Carol from the Uk, stay end June 2011

Paradise

The location and the villa itself are stunning, you'd pay a fortune for the equivalent in Europe. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful and the manager will book tours for you. The owner of Warung Susu runs a nice tour of the local temples. Definitely go snorkelling / diving to Menjangan island, the snorkelling off the beach in front of the villa is a bit disapointing. Pemuteran isn't a place to go for nightlife but there are a few restaurants further up the beach. Be aware that there is no ATM currently in Pemuteran and the nearest one is a a 45 minute drive away so stock up on cash before you get there. If you eat in the big hotels they will be able to take cards but not the smaller places. Thoroughly recommended.



Dutch guests stay July 2011

"Tranquil seaside private villa with beautiful garden”

This private villa is very tastefully decorated and has a great manicured garden with a large seafront. At any time of the day sun and shade are found in the garden with a nice Gazebo, infinity pool and a covered sea-sided breakfast table.

We enjoyed very much the staff managed by Putra, who were available when needed, but never felt like intruding the premises. We discussed with Putra our wishes for dinner, which was served at the dining table surrounded by a beautiful large lotus-pond with many fish who loved to eat the rice we fed them. The quality of lunch and dinner was great.

In the garden a guesthouse above the dining area was used by us as a daybed: with the shuttered windows opended the seabreeze gently blowed over the bed making this the perfect spot to relax and listen to music or read.

The village of Pemuteran is basically one busy main road with many warungs and hotels and a few basic restaurants with good Indonesian food. The traffic is obvious but not disturbing in the open bathrooms, but absolutely not apperant in the garden.

What makes this place so special and definitely worth a stay: the tranquility, the seaside, the staff, but especially the design and decoration of the villa: no sign of the Asian “bling-bling”-style, but built and decorated with materials of Balinese origin.

This spot is especially great to relax and rewind. Day trips in the surrounding area are snorkelling or diving (both beeing very nice) at Menjangan island, watching the sea turle hatchery project and hiking in the national park.



Loris from Italy: August 2011

Siamo stati 8 giorni ed e' stato bellissimo.
Il personale e Putra sono stati eccezionali e la villa un paradiso che neanche potevamo immaginare.
La gente del posto sempre sorridente, le meraviglie che abbiamo visto qui e a Jawa hanno completato la più bella vacanza mai fatta.

Translated:
We stayed 8 days and it 'was great.
The staff were exceptional and Putra and the villa a paradise we could not even imagine.
The locals always smiling, the wonders we have seen here and Jawa have completed the best holiday ever made.

Un soggiorno meraviglioso
La zona di Permuteran e' ancora oggi la zona di Bali meglio conservata, con bellezze naturali mozza fiato e con la gente più vera. Persone gentilissime, bellissime che trasmettono entusiasmo e gioia di vivere. Men...jangan, il Bali Barat, il cratere di Ijan a Jawa, le barche tutte in bambu' dei pescatori locali ma soprattutto queste persone resteranno per sempre nei nostri... cuori. La villa e' un paradiso di bellezza e di eleganza. Fantastica sia per una famiglia con tre figli come la nostra che per amici o coppie che vogliano un nascondiglio esclusivo e di grandissimo gusto. Putra e tutto il suo personale sono il massimo che si possa sperare di trovare. Ottima anche la loro cucina. Amichevoli anche le scimmie che ogni tanto ci facevano visita. Putra si e' davvero comportato da amico. E' un posto dove andare subito, prima che anche questa parte di Bali irrimediabilmente si trasformi.

Translated:
A wonderful stay
The area Permuteran and  is still the best preserved area of Bali, with breathtaking natural beauty and the people are more real. Nicest people, beautiful that transmit enthusiasm and zest for life. Menjangan, Bali Barat, Jawa in the crater of IJEN, bamboo all the boats' local fishermen but most of all these people will remain forever in our hearts. The villa is paradise of beauty and elegance. Great for a family with three children like ours that for friends or couples who want an exclusive hideaway and great taste. Putra and his entire staff are the best we can hope to find. Excellent also their cuisine. Friendlies also monkeys that sometimes we would visit. Putra 'really behaved like a friend. It is a  place to go now, before this part of Bali is irretrievably transformed.


“Heaven on earth”

 

Guest from Belgium stayed July 2011

This large villa with pool and an excellent service is to be recommended. It is a little away from a city center, but the staff will get you any transport or excursion that you can dream of be it a visit to the Ijen volcan or snorkling around Menjangan island. The staff's cooking is simply superb. I wished We had stayed an extra day.

Excellent villa in à beautiful garden
Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
We loved the villa and the staff. We enjoyed the meals and the pool in a beautiful garden and really loved the fact that the beach and sea were directly situated opposite the villa. Really value for money, also for families.

Stay end June/ beginning of July 2011 of dutch guests

This July, we stayed at villa Semadhi with 2 families. We had done a lot of research on the internet last year and booked early as we wanted a care free holiday.
I can say we are very happy with our choice.It was my third trip to Bali and this is by far the best place we have been. The villa and grounds are large and have a wonderfull atmosphere. Putra the manager is great at organizing whatever you need and also great fun. Jero is an excellent cook Each day we discussed what we wanted for dinner and all meals were little events. The staff is very warm and pleasant, You simply feel welcome and at home. Rooms are very clean and I very much enjoyed our huge outdoor bathroom.
We used the boat several times to go snorkeling and fishing. The biorock project in the bay is amazing and excellent for snorkeling. There are nice spots on the beach there to relax and have a drink. On one late return by boat, we had a beautifull sunset. Magical to see the sun going down behind the vulcanoes on Java and watch the mountains from the sea. We will be back .



Amazing PLace!
Jess from Australia (june 2011)
Just the most beautiful place I 've ever been to! Loved the staff, location, food and the villa itself !! Can't wait to return!


Maria, Hong Kong March 2011

Had an amazing stay at Villa Semadhi with my family, which included 3 teenagers and 2 adults (who behaved like teenagers). The villa itself was beautiful, but what made the stay really memorable were the staff who were nothing less than warm, accommodating and genuinely friendly people. We had in-villa massages, went white water rafting, snorkeling in the villa's boat, had yoga next to the pool... it was absolute heaven! :)


Chetana, U.S.A stay March 2011

I must say that my stay in Villa Semadhi was like Heaven on Earth. It felt like time had stopped and nature was happy and there was peace in the world. The air was so clear and fresh and everything was beautiful. I loved the bathroom in my suite, it had a live tree inside which was also outside. So pleasant and just nice. I went with four of my friends and we each had our own favourite spot. I loved the little coach on the porch, carved and beautiful where I could rest. My friends loved the apartment above the dining area and they would just sit and watch the ocean. The pool was just right for exercise or just having fun. The staff were incredible and always ready to serve. We had delicious meals out near the ocean or wherever we wanted, cooked to order. A great vacation getaway.


31 March 2011

Dear Jane,

I just had to write to you and say how heavenly your villa is! We were
overwhelmed when we first arrived by the beauty and attention to
detail of every aspect of the property. We love the staff and have
already been snorkeling thanks to the wonderful boat and captain. The
pool is divine and everything has been a treat.

We look forward to the time ahead but couldn't go another day without
sharing with you how much we appreciate your creating this wonderful
place that we can experience.

My parents join me in thanking you as well.

All the best,
LK



Tannalee, Australia stay January 2011

Absolute Bliss

We stayed at Villa Semadih for four nights in January, our travelling party consisted of two families with five children ranging in age from 8 years to 15 years old.

My family and I have travelled to Bali many times and stayed in a few villas, Villa Semadih is the cleanest, best managed villa we have seen so far.

All the rooms were large and bright, we put an extra mattress in one room and it fit easily.

I thought the photos on the web looked great, in real life the villa is even better, everywhere you look is a Balinese grace and charm that can't be captured on film or described in words.

Twice we had an adorable little monkey come to visit us, at first we were concerned for him when we noticed a nasty wound on his shoulder. That was until we noticed he only had one arm and one leg, old wounds that are long healed he scrambled up the trees and sat on the wall so well behaved and patient as we fed him bananas. I hope if you see him he is well received at the villa and given the help and respect he surely deserves.

We walked up towards Reef Seen to see the turtle hatchery late one day and got soaking wet in the rain so decided to stop at Matahari Beach resort for a hot drink. It was good to have a look around the resort and compare it to 'our' villa, we all agreed our villa was much nicer!!

My daughter turned 13 years old while we were at the villa, all she wanted for her birthday was a cheese cake and I had asked the villas owners if this could be ordered, but never got around to doing it. We were given a wonderful surprise when an amazing cheese cake was presented to her on the night, compliments of the villa.

We arranged a snorkeling day trip to Menjangan island through the villa, a perfect day where everything had been thought of.

The manager took us on a walk to local temples, we did day trips to the hot springs and Buddhist Monastery.

Food at the villa was so good and reasonably priced that we didn't venture out to eat, every meal was delicious.

The staff were gracious, friendly and unobtrusive, the manager was lovely and left us with the feeling that he truly wanted us to have a wonderful stay at the villa, not just because it was his job, but because he cared.

Thank you for our magical four days, we will definitely be back, but for longer next time.


Roger, Sweden, November 2010

"It was the Pearl of all places in Bali"

This was my first but I hope not the last time at Villa Semadhi. I was there with a little group of friends three teenagers and 5 oldies 35-60. We all loved the place and the time there - very nice staff and a the garden is wonderful - My plans for the future is that next time I have friends visiting me in Bali we will go north to Villa Semadhi for some lovely days. Why not a Wedding Party... we make plans.

Alisson, France, Oktober 2010
Dear Bernard and Jane,
Merry Christmas!!!
We had the pleasure to stay in Villa semadhi in October.
I forgot to send you an email to tell you that evrything was wonderful and thank you so much for the villa and all services!
The staff was very nice and helpful!!! Stay in your villa that was the best moment of our trip!
That was beautiful, clean, relaxing, AMAZING! :)
I will give your adress to whose would like to go to Bali!
So thank you so much and please tell thanks to the manager Putra for his help, and the cooker (a woman) and all people who were there with us!


Walter, Netherlands, stay Oktober 2010
Back in Holland and wearing the office suit and tie again !  
Can we compliment you with a wonderful villa, tasteful interior and last but not least friendly staff at Villa Semadhi!
After a long journey we felt at home instantly. Putra managed well and fixed a few arrangements upon our request (think wines) and we stocked up the refrigerator in the outdoor kitchen. Kadek and Ketut are such friendly people that you want to take them home with you. The BBQ arranged for the surprise party celebrating a number of birthdays was priceless. The diners for 11 persons that the cook prepared outside the menu (i.e. barracuda / king prawns / sate bbq) were mouthwatering. We have tried and enjoyed the local restaurants Susu and Badini as well as facilities of adjacent resorts Aneka and Matahari with a wonderful Spa. We have rented motor-scooters, enjoyed scuba diving with ‘searovers’ located at Adi Assri and went on a snorkeling and diving expedition to Menjangan Island. Hiked with the guide through the National Park and bought eggs at the local supermarket J

Due to low humidity compared to the south and middle of Bali the temperature was high but comfortable which was an eye-opener for us and all in a beautiful setting with the green and steep mountains in the background and sea in front of you.

A place to remember and to recommend to anyone who likes to relax and enjoy holiday deluxe style!

Mirjam, Netherlands:

We stayed with a group of friends at Semadi in October last year and had a brilliant time.
It was a relief to get out of the crazy congested south of Bali. Pemuteran Bay is beautiful and very relaxed. Nobody is bothering you on the beach and the locals are very friendly. A trip to Menjangan Island is a must, but we also enjoyed the snorkelling at the reef project. A few strokes from the beach you are already above the corals.
We loved the huge outdoor bathrooms and the bedroom in the pavilion is a beauty with great views. Beds were good, much better then at other places we stayed before. Staff is perfect, very friendly and the girls have great smiles. The villa is a wonderful place to be. Most of the time we just stayed there, relaxed, had a few beers looked at the sea and talked. Would not mind going back there.


Bernadet, Netherlands:
Semadhi heeft onze verwachtingen ver overtroffen. We hebben echt super genoten van de rust, het prachtige zwembad en het weergaloze uitzicht. Wat begon met één week is uitgegroeid tot bijna 14 dagen.
Doordat we fietsen hadden gehuurd voelden we ons ook wat vrijer om de naaste omgeving te ontdekken. Op ons eigen moment konden we ergens gaan eten of wat drinken.
Met Gusti, Kadek en Ketut konden we het goed vinden, ze hebben ons echt in de watten gelegd. Ze gaven ons duidelijk het gevoel dat zij er voor ons waren.

Ook toen we in Semadhi waren zaten Paul en ik hebben ernstig zitten verzinnen wat er nog verbeterd kan worden. Saai, maar we kwamen niet ver.
Wellicht twee kleine puntjes (van ondergeschikt belang). Doordat ik een echte koffieliefhebber ben, vond ik het jammer dat we dat niet gemakkelijk zelf konden zetten. De Balinese koffie vind ik zelf niet echt lekker. Was geen probleem want op m’n fietsje zat ik zo in Amerta of Taman Sari.
Verder zijn Paul en ik fietsliefhebbers. Voor het doel om wat rond te fietsen voldeden de fietsen. Om echt een langere tocht te kunnen maken echter niet.

We komen zeker terug naar Semadhi om even heerlijk bij te tanken.

Hartelijke groet,


Philippe and Laetitia, France:
our stay in your villa was really fabulous.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Romantic dinner we had a lot more.
a special thank Gusti.
Thank you for all
Best regards


Malik, USA:
My family and I would like to thank you for the great accommodations in Bali.

Both of the villas exceeded our expectations. We hope to do business again with you in the future.


Pat, Switzerland:
Avec ma femme et mes deux enfants adolescents, nous avons loué les suites Master et Garden durant une semaine. La Villa Semadhi propose un logement haut de gamme, spacieux et décoré avec goût. Le cadre est idyllique avec un vaste jardin propice à la lecture et à la méditation. La piscine à débordement donne sur la plage et permet de se reposer des excursions à lîle de Menjangan (réserve aquatique) ou au volcan Kawa Ijen sur l'île de Java toute proche.
Le personnel de maison (et plus particulièrement Gusti) est aux petits soins pour répondre à toutes nos demandes.
Pour ceux qui fuient le tourisme de masse et recherchent calme et tranquillité dans un cadre exceptionnel, la Villa Semadhi constitue un must!